The Tashkent State Agrarian University

The Tashkent State Agrarian University (TSAU) was founded on the basis of Tashkent Agriculture Institute on 1991. At that times TSAU was only university in Central Asia. The history of the University begins with the opening of Agriculture faculty at former Central Asian State University in 1930 and directly connected with the development of the agriculture and food industries of Uzbekistan. It is a modern institute with almost 90-year history specializing in education and research activities in Agriculture, Plants protection, Food safety, Biotechnology, Agronomy etc. TSAU has been preparing thousands of specialists and highly qualified personnel for the agriculture of Uzbekistan for a long time.

TSAU has a Main Campus in Tashkent city and 3 Regional Branches in Nukus, Termez and Andijan cities. Main Campus has 7 faculties, 30 special departments, the Centre of Extension Service. The University provides training on 25 Bachelor programs; 35 Master programs; 24 Ph.D. programs; 7 Double Degree Bachelor programs; 3 Double Degree Master programs.  The total number of academic staff working at the university is more than 1460, including 300 doctors of sciences (DSC) and professors, 130 PhDs and independent researchers.

TSAU has   more than 15000 students are studying at 25 BSc program and 600 Master students at 35 MSc program.

The national ranking of the universities was first announced to the public in 2018. By the end of 2019, Tashkent State Agrarian University holds the 6th position in the national ranking of universities in Uzbekistan.

The scientific potential of TSAU consists of 55% in 2019.


2 University Street, Tashkent  100140  Uzbekistan
Tel: +998-71-260-48-00
Fax : +998-71-260-38-60
Website: www.tdau.uz
e-mail: tdau_info@edu.uz

Contact person: Sanjar Adilov – Head of International Relations Department
e-mail: adilovs@hotmail.com

Exit mobile version